Media art, dance & sound effects at the International Music Festival

As part of our International Music Festival in autumn 2019, an event with the motto “Body – Language – Sound – Music” awaits you on 5 October in the mosaique. Ariel William Orah (media art), Wout Geers and Christina Schray (dance – performance) and Mehmet Şenol (sound concept) will create an audiovisual live performance with experimental multicultural electronic music. Afterwards, the closing event of the music festival will take place in the mosaique.

Wout, Christina and Mehmet you have already experienced several times in the mosaique: Every Monday Wout invites you to “Everybody Tanz Now“, Christina fills the Tuesday evening with “Tanztheater Happening“. All three organize the “TanzBAR” together. The event within the framework of the music festival will be organised together with an Indonesian artist: Ariel William Orah.

Ariel William Orah is a Berlin-based Indonesian artist who explores themes related to identity, memory, and scarcity. He fancies the durability of homo sapiens and the fragility of the machines. He is working with variety of media, ranging from audio and sound sculptures, physical and interactive installations, and moving and/or still images. He co-founded an empathy driven artist collective L-KW in 2015 and Bandung-based progressive rock band “Vincent Vega”, and Indonesian gastronomy initiative SOYDIVISION.BERLIN. Selected works included commissioned installation for Tanz im August Festival Berlin (2016), film-music scoring for “Deeper High”- Germany (2018), solo album “Scarcity” (2017) and “WIM” (2018) under alias ravenative.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Medienkunst, Tanz & Soundeffekte beim Internationalen Musikfestival

Im Rahmen unseres Internationalen Musikfestivals im Herbst 2019 erwartet Euch am 5. Oktober im mosaique eine Veranstaltung mit dem Motto “Body – Language – Sound – Music“. Ariel William Orah (Medienkunst), Wout Geers und Christina Schray (Tanz – Performance) und Mehmet Şenol (Soundkonzept) gestalten eine audiovisuelle Live-Performance mit experimenteller multikultureller elektronischer Musik. Anschließend findet die Abschlussveranstaltung des Musikfestivals im mosaique statt.

Wout, Christina und Mehmet durftet Ihr schon mehrfach im mosaique erleben: Jeden Montag lädt Wout zu “Everybody Tanz Now“, Christina füllt den Dienstag-Abend mit “Tanztheater Happening“. Alle drei organisieren gemeinsam die “TanzBAR“. Die Veranstaltung im Rahmen des Musikfestivals gestalten sie gemeinsam mit einem indonesischen Künstler: Ariel William Orah.

Ariel William Orah ist ein in Berlin lebender indonesischer Künstler, der sich mit Themen rund um Identität, Erinnerung und Knappheit beschäftigt. Er schätzt die Langlebigkeit des Homo sapiens und die Zerbrechlichkeit der Maschinen. Er arbeitet mit verschiedenen Medien, von Audio- und Klangskulpturen, physischen und interaktiven Installationen bis hin zu bewegten und/oder unbewegten Bildern. Er war Mitbegründer des Künstlerkollektivs L-KW im Jahr 2015 und der in Bandung ansässigen Progressive-Rock-Band “Vincent Vega” sowie der indonesischen Gastronomie-Initiative SOYDIVISION.BERLIN. Ausgewählte Werke waren Auftragsinstallationen für das Tanz im August Festival Berlin (2016), Filmmusikvertonungen für “Deeper High” – Deutschland (2018), Soloalben “Scarcity” (2017) und “WIM” (2018) unter alias ravenative.

Herzlichen Dank an die Sparkassenstiftung Lüneburg für die Unterstützung des Projektes!

Kommentar hinterlassen

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.